Skip to content

Cool Brew

January 10, 2010

Ice Sculture by BZTAT

I think that I have my human, BZTAT, sufficiently trained in some respects. I mean, how many cats do you know whose human would carve their image in ice?

BZTAT is an artist who loves to paint my picture, but she really is not a 3-D artist, nor is ice her typical medium.  She is not at all skilled with the power tools that are required to carve an ice sculpture.

But once a year, the Canton Arts District has an ice festival, and she is too stubborn NOT to participate.

I admit that I was a little nervous when she told me that she was going to put me on ice. But as it turns out, she was the one working in sub-freezing temperatures for 3 hours, while I got to supervise from my window inside.

Like I said, I think I have her well-trained.

Her adoration of me is noted. Guess I will give her a few extra snuggles for that.

Just meowin’.

The Brew

5 Comments
  1. Petie the Cat permalink
    January 10, 2010 11:35 am

    What a cool ice sculpture!! High paws to BZAT!!

  2. SeattleP permalink
    January 10, 2010 12:08 pm

    That is so cool! Love it.

  3. January 11, 2010 12:02 am

    She should do more ice sculptures – she’s obviously very good at it.*

    *Of course, all the ice sculptures should be of you!

  4. January 11, 2010 7:37 am

    Thx fur the kind comments, folks. As fur doing more, Sparkle, I am not sure the old girl has it in her to weather the cold and wing more chainsaws around. She might be convinced to make some other kinds of sculptures of me, though. I am workin’ on her.

    Brew

Trackbacks

  1. Stupid Human Tricks « Just Meowin'

Comments are closed.

