Skip to content

My New Job as a Product Tester/Reviewer/Meower-Abouter

August 13, 2010

I didn’t really go lookin’ fur this job. It found me. I guess I am pretty lucky since so many humans can’t find jobs when they are lookin’.

I take my job seriously. I am not about to go meowin’ to my furriends that they should try this product or that one unless I really believe in it.

So when I started testin’ the Nulo food that I meowed about Tuesday, I took my time to make a decision about it. Ya know, I wanted to be believable, so I didn’t wanna rush in. I was holdin’ back. I kinda wanted my old junk food back.

Noah wasn’t so reserved as ya saw in Tuesday’s video.

But, I am sorry folks. I gave in. I can’t pretend. I am really likin’ the schtuff now. Just to prove it to ya, BZTAT filmed the video you see above.

Catgonnit, I wish she’d put that darn camera away.

Who is the Maine Coon to my right in the video, and he is likin’ the NuLo food a lot. In fact, he was like Noah — started gobblin’ the schtuff down from the get-go.

Slick is the calico to Who’s right in the video. She is still havin’ some ambivalence about the food. She seems to like it, but stops and goes fur water in the middle of eatin’. Slick doesn’t confide in me (she is my nemesis after all), but I am thinkin’ that she is havin’ some trouble chewin’ the schtuff.

Slick had some teeth removed last year cuz they were old and icky. Since the Nulo food is designed to get cats to chew their food instead of gulping it down without chewin’, we are thinkin’ this might be a little hard fur her. It may be time to switch to can food since she is 15 years old. We will see how this goes.

One other thing. I had someone ask me a question about new pet foods and potential contaminants.  It was a very good question, since so many pet foods have been recalled fur havin’ bad schtuff in them. I think you will find that Nulo has gone above and beyond to ensure the safety and quality of their food.  You can read about Nulo’s quality control measures fur yerself and see what ya think.

Please let me know if ya have other questions. I wanna learn about all this as much as you do, and it helps to know what questions to ask.

Just Meowin’.

The Brew

Disclosure: Nulo has generously provided free product and other benefits in exchange for our participation in the Nu Campaign to fight pet obesity. We are happy to be a part of this awareness campaign, however, all of the opinions about the product are mine and not dictated in any way by the company.

8 Comments
  1. August 13, 2010 12:46 pm

    Well it sounds like things are going along well so far – we can’t wait to see the progress!

  2. August 13, 2010 12:59 pm

    I’m glad you like your new food. It would be terrible if you didn’t like it and that’s all the humans gave you.

  3. August 13, 2010 3:18 pm

    We are very interested in how you guys are taking to the Nulo…it sounds like a pretty darn good food. If Noah trims down, all the better.

  4. August 13, 2010 4:06 pm

    Thx all! I really am startin’ to like it. Nom, nom, nom…

  5. August 14, 2010 2:38 am

    Hmm, are you also startin’ to like Slick Cat my friend?

  6. August 15, 2010 3:53 pm

    We can’t get this here but I appreciate you and Mum putting up an honest review. I suspect older kitties might find it too hard so it’s not for them right? Good that you are honest as you have the ear of many anipals who believe what you say.

    * nosetaps *

    Dash

Trackbacks

  1. nulo | Nu Campaign Update
  2. My human has gone to the dogs. « Just Meowin'

Comments are closed.

