Skip to content

Today I’m at the Kentucky Derby. Tomorrow…

May 7, 2011
Brewskie Butt at the KY Derby

"Brew Jockey" Drawing by BZTAT

If you guessed that I was going to the Kentucky Derby in Lousiville, KY today, you guessed it right!

<–You can bid in the auction fur today’s Derby drawing here.

You may have heard that Animal Kingdom won the Derby. Cat nabbit. I got disqualified. They did drug testing, and I tested positive fur nip. *Sigh*

I’ll be travelin’ again tomorrow. Can you guess where I am goin’ next? Here’s a hint:

Clue fur my May 8, 2011 Worldwide Just Meowin’ Tour destination: Yawn…I can’t seem to get any sleep…

I am on a virtual tour around the world to visit all my friends in various locations. I am calling it my Worldwide Just Meowin’ Tour!

Each day in May, I am visiting a new city and/or geographical region around the globe. My human BZTAT will make a drawing of me in a new place every day, and you will be able to bid on the drawing in an auction on her website.

When I finally come home after my long trip, we plan to make a book featuring the best of the drawings.

Each day, I post a clue here to see if you can guess where I am gonna go next. Wanna guess where I will go tomorrow on my tour? Leave yer guesses in the comments!

Just Meowin’,

The Brew

12 Comments
  1. LilyLuWhoT permalink
    May 7, 2011 9:53 pm

    Too bad you had to take the drug teat – not many of us could pass the Nip test! MOL! I think you’re going to New York City tomorrow! Happy Trails!

  2. May 7, 2011 9:55 pm

    Umm……could it be? Maybe Brew and I will be up all night together (for different reasons!) 🙂

    • May 7, 2011 10:35 pm

      Yers is the “City that Never Sleeps”, and that new little human of yers is probably livin’ up to the name! But there is another city where folks are SLEEPLESS…

      (Concats on that new little human. She sure is cute!)

  3. May 7, 2011 10:58 pm

    You are going to my human’s most favorite city!

  4. May 7, 2011 11:25 pm

    I’m not sure but it looks like you are going to need an umbrella if you are going to Seattle. 🙂

  5. pandafur permalink
    May 8, 2011 9:36 am

    I wanna BE a PART of IT! NOOYORK NOOYORK!!!!!!

  6. May 8, 2011 12:09 pm

    Are you gonna visit the Space Needle? Get some nice salmon at the fish market while you’re there. But skip that coffee place.

  7. May 8, 2011 3:51 pm

    Hehe…Fooled you guys who thought I was in New York. Instead, I am “Sleepless in Seattle”! http://bztat.com/drawing-a-day/where-in-the-world-is-brewskie-butt-meowing-today-seattle-wa

  8. May 10, 2011 12:33 am

    This is a great pic on you on yr horse Brew.
    Did u see @Tweetypie54 at the Kentucky Derby?… She loves the races, as do I.
    Cheers mate,
    WeK

Trackbacks

  1. Where in the world is Brewskie Butt meowing today? Seattle, WA! | BZTAT Studios - Contemporary custom art works of dogs and cats & other great themes
  2. Today I’m in Seattle, WA. Tomorrow… « Just Meowin'
  3. Today I’m in Indianapolis. Tomorrow… « Just Meowin'

Comments are closed.

