Skip to content

Brew’s Birthday Bling

April 1, 2012

It’s April Fool’s Day, which also happens to be my birthday.

The Brew's birthday

Check it out! BZTAT got me a present!

The Brew's birthday

I’m no fool. I’m gonna play with it.

Look! It even has my name on it!!!

The Brew's birthday

Hey! Wait a minute!

Why’d ya go puttin’ it on my neck?

The Brew's birthday

I’m stylin’. Lady cats like mancats with bling.

Purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…………

The Brew's birthday

OK, you can take it off now.

I am not likin’ the bell on it. Now Okey will hear me when I try to sneak up on her.

The Brew's birthday

TAKE IT OFF. NOW.

The Brew's birthday

Pullllllleeeeeeessssseeeeee……

Somethin’ tells me this present was an April Fools Day trick.

Just Meowin’,

The Brew

.

8 Comments
  1. April 1, 2012 6:52 pm

    Hey Brew! Happy Birthday!!!! It’s my birthday too!!! How cool is that? Two great cats born on the same day? Pretty amazing eh?

    I am having a HUGE birthday give-away on my blog today! Why don’t you pussyfoot on over and check it out and enter, maybe you will get something better than that annoying collar!!!

    MOL!!!

    Happy Birthday pal, Cody

  2. purrxlots permalink
    April 1, 2012 9:09 pm

    It’s a very pretty gift and all of our kitty and doggy family should wear one.

    • April 2, 2012 12:08 am

      Well, it doesn’t look so bad, I just HATE THE SILLY BELL! Yer right, though. Identification is good fur all pets to keep on ’em. Just meowin’.

  3. April 2, 2012 2:28 pm

    Awww, Brewskie–you look pawsome with that mancat bling. Yeah, we agree about the bell thing, though. Maybe you could just get mom to remove the bell and leave the fancy neckwear.

    • April 2, 2012 2:29 pm

      Ooops…forgot to sign our names…..Happy Belated Birthday from Tigger, Munchkin, Jigsaw, Patches, Lil’ Miss Fuzz and Bobbie!

    • April 2, 2012 3:08 pm

      She is not gonna give up on the bell. A veterinarian and animal behaviorist, Dr. Elizabeth Feltes, DVM, recommended the bell so that Okey could have fair warning when I was near. IT’S JUST WRONG!!!

  4. April 2, 2012 3:11 pm

    BTW, everyone – I messed up posting this here. This is my old blog. I also posted it on my new blog, where I will be posting from now on. Unless I screw up again. Maybe I am a ding-a-ling…

    My new blog is: http://brewskiebutt.com/

Comments are closed.

